International Tournaments

Irish Poker Open

Irish Poker Open is poker tournament of Texas Hold'em No Limit highest in duration Europe and ranks second in world as long after World Series of Poker ( WSOP ). It was organized for the first time in 1980 by Terry Rogers, a businessman in the field of betting and is a marked presence in the competitive calendar . The tournament traditionally takes place every year in Dublin on the weekend of Catholic Easter celebrations .

Irish Poker Open 2007

Tournament hosted at the hotel Burlington of Dublin with a record number of participants (708) , and the quality of the game was great . Participated players across the globe , including champions of European Poker Tour ( EFA ) World Poker Tour ( WPT ) and WSOPIncluding Dan Harrington, Mike Sexton, Phil Laak, Jennifer Tilly, Antonio Esfandiari, Annette Obrestad and Sorel Mizzi. Occurrence main was won by Marty SmythOf Belfast - Northern IrelandWhich received Terry Rogers Memorial Trophy and 650,000 Euros. He defeated him in the final fight one to one (heads up) by Englishman Roland de WolfeChampion WPT and EPT. 

 Irish Poker Open 2008

This time the tournament was hosted by Citywest hotel of Dublin and had 667 participants the fee being Euro 4500 in awards, amounting to a total 3,001,400 Euros Attended by prestigious players such as Doyle Brunson, Padraig Parkinson, Ciaran O'Leary, Noel Furlong, Andy Black, Roland de Wolfe, Sorel Mizzi, Dave Ulliott and Champion 2007 Marty Smyth. The main event was won by London Neil Channing receiving Terry Rogers Memorial Trophy and 801 400 Euros. He defeated irish Donald Norton in the final fight one to one (heads up) on .

 Irish Poker Open 2009

In 2009 participated in this tournament 700 players, the fee being 3500 Euros, total amount of prizes reaching 2.24 million Euros and being awarded to 72 participants on the main event . Of note the dedicated players such as Dan Harrington, Jamie Gold, Phil Laak, Marty Smyth, Ciaran O'Leary, Neil Channing. The main event was won by Swede Christer Johansson which received Terry Rogers Memorial Trophy and 600,000 Euros. He defeated in the final fight one to one (heads up) Kara Scott from Great Britain born in Canada , former model and TV presenter. .